Play now at PlanetWin365

Online Poker Traffic
& News Since 2006
PokerScout -- Online poker traffic rankings and news. July 24, 2017
24191 players












24H







Click here for more information about 888poker

Note: Reviews claiming that poker sites are rigged (not dealing cards randomly or fairly) are hidden by default. Read the explanation for this and other review policies, or click here to see all reviews, including claims that 888poker is rigged.


888poker has a weighted average rating of 1.9 out of 10 from a total of 442 reviewers

Note: The opinions expressed here are solely those of our readers. PokerScout does not review or endorse any poker sites.
Rating:1 / 10
By:Th3R34LD34L
Date:Thursday, June 22, 2017
Title:Crap5 out of 5 readers found this review helpful
 
Terrible site they make it nearly impossible to withdraw money and when they do they take majority..1 withdrew 100 american and recieved only 60 canadian ..biggest joke of a site there is
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Zimoch10
Date:Thursday, June 08, 2017
Title:Thiefs2 out of 2 readers found this review helpful
 
They didnt withdraw me 150$, thiefs , not recommend
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:maestro
Date:Friday, February 24, 2017
Title:The biggest disappointment in online poker today21 out of 22 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is the biggest disappointment in online poker today, and players have few options when they are mistreated by the site.
After playing for a couple of months, I was falsely accused of cheating at this site and they suspended my account. They said I was chip dumping, and it was an egregious lie! I told them to review the hand histories, and they continued with their utterly false accusation. 888 promised to send me my account balance and then tried to keep my money. It belatedly sent a bad check months later. Finally, 888 sent my account balance nine months after freezing my account, but it never did admit its error or apologize. From reading the reviews here, it is clear that this site routinely mistreats or swindles its customers in a variety of ways.

Prior to this, I had played on Bodog/Bovada, PokerStars, other sites, and in live games for more than ten years and had never had any problems with any of the sites or brick-and-mortar rooms.
888 should never have suspended my account. In addition, it should have carefully investigated the hands at my table and compensated me for any fraud perpetrated by the other players.
And there almost certainly was cheating at a number of the tables at 888, especially at the Double-or-Nothing SNG tables. There were some strange and sinister players at the SNG tables: they had the 888 logo and did not have a nationality displayed. Why was their location hidden? Who were those mysterious players:In-house players or bots?
In addition, the customer service at 888 is the worst I have ever seen. In fact, the only time it is efficient is when you deposit. Deposits are handles very quickly and easily. In fact, depositing is the only easy transaction I ever had with 888. If you try to resolve a problem or withdraw funds, 888's customer service is somewhere between non-existent and atrocious. In general, it takes about one week or longer for a reply to your queries. In fact, 888 often simply ignores customer emails.
How did such a bent and egregious poker site become the second largest in the industry? Click on almost any poker-related website and you see advertising for 888: this site largely maintains its rank by means of an aggressive advertising campaign. Player turnover at-and dissatisfaction with-this site must be enormous, but most poker-related websites continue to promote 888.
All 888 operations are suspect and the casino at 888 is not endorsed by any reputable online watchdog. It is a good idea to stay away from this dubious enterprise: poker, casino, and sports betting.
This website is an egregious example of what is wrong with online poker. This review comes with a strong caveat: do not deposit money or play at 888. It's better to play poker at a more reputable online site or in a brick-and-mortar casino.

 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:No rating
By:joey the lips
Date:Monday, December 26, 2016
Title:caution on cash tables30 out of 33 readers found this review helpful
 
Pokerscout dont hide this review. This is important for your readers to be aware of before playing on 888. This is not a claim of rigging and I am not saying 888 are behind this but they have been made aware of it in the past. Any1 can test this, just go to cash tables $1/$2 or $2/$4 where 2 or 3 players are sitting with only 1 sitting in. click take seat and watch immediately as other seats are reserved and when you join all players are active. Then leave and watch the table empty again. Seat scripting is banned on 888. Now other strange thing is the players are colluding because I watch others who they sit with regularly join table and table does not become active which tells me that they must be ganging up on players.

As I stated above I am not accusing 888 of wrong doing here. I just want players to be aware of this before they play on these tables.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Teeto
Date:Sunday, August 14, 2016
Title:Best To Avoid17 out of 18 readers found this review helpful
 
888 is one of the worst sites around... Been a regular play for a number of years but as of 2015 and 2016 inclusive i must say i'm happily uninstalling it. Withdrew $1200 US... by the time it hit my bank it was $920 AU, That's right AU... Around 4 year ago i'd of rated it a 9/10... not anymore... Look elsewhere.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Friday, January 06, 2017
Title:Avoid Treasure Quest Promo13 out of 15 readers found this review helpful
 
Avoid this promo like a rat with plague. It is a scam to get you to gamble irresponsibly. You will notice the tasks involving more and more risk. I thought 888 say they are responsible operators. Even if you defy the odds and win money it and any further winnings from it are non withdrawable and subject to horrendous wagering requirements. eg If you win $50 you have to gamble over $1500 before you can withdraw it. Most Regs already know about this so this is for new players or anyone considering signing up to 888 just for this.

I have noted that several reviews have disappeared here so I ask you this Pokerscout, What happened to FREEDOM OF SPEECH? You are aiding these sites to con players and helping to destroy online poker. Players who complain about pokersites do not want to harm the site, they want them to treat players fairly.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:total trash site
Date:Thursday, May 12, 2016
Title:not worth playing15 out of 16 readers found this review helpful
 
First of all, theyr software is old and buggy.
U can deposit money instantly, but u have to wait 10 days till u can withdraw them.
What about my experience with it? I have deposited 10$. Made up to 100$ in one day. Asked for a withdrawal and got blocked. How funny is that? They accused me of money transfering on tables. Thou i haven't done anything like that. They answered only once to my emails. And after that they are silent, never got any resposne from them. So what can i say.. This is a nice way to scam winning people. If u're good u're not welcome here, if u put ur money like wild and u lose all the time u can play and withdraw 10% of what u have deposited overall.

So my lesson is, don't play in this trashy site.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Anonymous
Date:Saturday, February 11, 2017
Title:Dodgy is an understatement12 out of 14 readers found this review helpful
 
Have you ever wondered why some players on 888 have their location missing? Well here is the answer. These players come from countries where 888 no longer has a licence to operate such as Hungary, Bulgaria, South Africa, Portugal and most recently Slovenia and Australia amongst others.

So now that you know that, How do you feel about losing money to players who should not be there? Do you feel robbed? Have you ever wondered about this Regulator everyone talks about? This is proof the regulation does not work as this has been going on here for years and is obvious to everyday players so what the f--- is the regulators job? someone please explain that for me?
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:Mr. Being Scammed
Date:Friday, June 03, 2016
Title:Exchange Rate36 out of 40 readers found this review helpful
 
The biggest Scam.
Put for example £100 into your 888 poker account. The exchange rate is 4% less than the official rate, so £4 is lost straight away.
Then try withdraw that same £100.
Again you will loose 4% on a very poor exchange rate. £96 returned.
So 8% is scammed just on the exchange rate.
 
Was this review helpful?
Rating:1 / 10
By:bretso111
Date:Sunday, February 07, 2016
Title:scam59 out of 62 readers found this review helpful
 
whole site is a big scam as they rob you when you cash out by they exchange rate they use...not the real one but there made up one they use.which[surprise surprise] is not in your favour..ie took out 800 dollars and recieved £403 ??? tried to ring customer[try to fob you off] services and explained that exchange rate was near 1.5 so should of recieved around £600 they said that they use there own rates but they couldnt tell me what that was...DONT USE THIS SITE ITS A RIP OFF EVEN IF YOU DO MANAGE TO WIN!!!
 
Was this review helpful?

Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  




Copyright 2006-2015 PokerScout.com.  All rights reserved.
Do not copy, redistribute or republish without prior written consent.